For Immediate Release Liberated Syndication Inc. (LSYN) February 9, 2022



# Podcast Movement & Presenting Sponsor Libsyn Reveal the 2022 Podcast Hall of Fame Inductees

# Inductees Marc Maron, Nicaila Matthews, Molly Wood & Others to be Honored on March 25 at Live Ceremony During Podcast Movement's Evolutions 2022

**DALLAS & PITTSBURGH, February 9, 2022 –** The Podcast Hall of Fame is back! Today, <u>Podcast Movement</u>, in conjunction with presenting sponsor <u>Liberated Syndication Inc.</u> ("Libsyn"), unveiled the 2022 Podcast Hall of Fame Inductees. The honor recognizes an individual's outstanding work in podcasts and their significant contributions to the burgeoning podcast industry. This year's eight inductees include the following internationally renowned and lauded luminaries: Ginger Campbell, Marc Maron, Nicaila Matthews, Emily Morse, Dave Slusher, Evo Terra, Glynn Washington, and Molly Wood.

The in-person Class of 2022 Induction Ceremony is taking place on Friday, March 25 at the JW Marriott in downtown Los Angeles from 6:00 to 8:00 p.m. PST as part of <u>Podcast Movement's Evolutions 2022</u> confab. The free event, hosted by media personality and "Dates & Mates" podcast host <u>Damona Hoffman</u>, will also be live-streamed, open to both Evolutions attendees and the public alike.

"Podcast Movement is excited to partner with Libsyn to shine the spotlight on this year's Hall of Fame inductees. These podcasters have paved the way for the rest of us. It is our pleasure to honor their contributions to this medium," said Jared Easley, Co-Founder of Podcast Movement.

"Much has changed in the podcast industry since the Podcast Hall of Fame last took place in 2018. We're entering an accelerated growth wave driven by a proliferation of new shows from a new generation of diverse creators, massive listenership growth, the introduction of new innovations, and the stage is set for greater podcast monetization as more advertisers embrace the medium. It's easy to understand why podcasting has never been more popular – and that's chief among the reasons that we worked with Podcast Movement to bring the Hall of Fame back," said Brad Tirpak, CEO, Libsyn.

## And the Inductees are...

Below is a full list of the 2022 Podcast Hall of Fame inductees:

- Dr. Virginia "Ginger" Campbell, Host & Producer of Brain Science
- Marc Maron, Host & Producer of WTF with Marc Maron
- Nicaila Matthews, Host & Producer of Side Hustle Pro
- Dr. Emily Morse, Host of Sex with Emily & CEO of ChickFlick Productions, LLC
- Dave Slusher, Host & Producer of Evil Genius Chronicles
- Evo Terra, Host of Podcast Pontifications, CEO of Simpler Media Productions, and Founder of Podiobooks
- Glynn Washington, Co-host & Producer of Snap Judgment
- Molly Wood, Co-host of <u>This Week in Startups</u> (former Senior Editor of Marketplace Tech, and Host & Executive Producer of CNET's Always On)

The inductees were voted on by the Hall of Fame Induction Committee, which is composed of current Hall of Fame members; Induction Committee Chairperson Rob Greenlee, who is also Vice President of Content and Partnerships at Libsyn; and Induction Committee Vice Chair Mignon Fogarty, who is the creator and host of the Grammar Girl podcast. Induction of this class brings the Hall's total number of podcasting luminaries to 33.

# A Hall of Fame Retrospective

Launched in 2015, the Podcast Hall of Fame's mission is to recognize and celebrate the distinguished group of individuals who are making an impact on the podcasting industry. The influence of these inductees has been ongoing and their contributions demonstrable. The Hall of Fame last took place in 2018 and has since been revived by Podcast Movement and Libsyn. Past notable inductees include No Agenda co-host and former MTV VJ Adam



Curry, TWiT.tv founder and owner Leo Laporte, and New York Times best-selling novelist and podcaster Scott Sigler.

"What makes the Hall of Fame award stand out is that it recognizes contributions to the podcasting industry as a whole as well as recognizing excellence in podcasting itself. We're thrilled to honor these impressive podcasters and valued community members as the 2022 class of inductees," said Mignon Fogarty, 2016 Podcast Hall of Fame Inductee, Induction Committee Vice Chair, and Grammar Girl creator.

For more information about the Podcast Hall of Fame Class of 2022 and the Induction Ceremony, please visit www.podcasthof.com.

#### **About Podcast Movement**

Podcast Movement began in 2014, when four podcasters had an idea. With a Kickstarter campaign and a positive attitude, they set out to create a vibrant event "for podcasters, by podcasters." In the years since, PM has grown with the community's support to become the ultimate annual destination for diverse speakers, education, networking, and groovy parties.

### **About Liberated Syndication**

Founded in 2004, Liberated Syndication Inc. ("Libsyn") is the leading 'Podcasting As A Service' platform that empowers creators to host, distribute, monetize, amplify, and measure their audio content. In 2020, the Company delivered over 6 billion downloads and hosted over 5.8 million podcast episode files from more than 75,000 podcasts around the world. Libsyn's dynamic, open ecosystem is designed to meet the needs of the full spectrum of podcast creators and foster the effortless creation, development, monetization, and growth of their podcasts. Brands powered by the Company include podcast creation platform, <a href="Auxbus">Auxbus</a>; podcast membership platform, Libsyn's <a href="Glow;">Glow</a>; web hosting platform, <a href="Pair Networks">Pair Networks</a>; and Libsyn's <a href="AdvertiseCast">AdvertiseCast</a>, the industry's premier podcast advertising marketplace that connects advertisers with podcasters. Visit <a href="Libsyn.com">Libsyn.com</a> or <a href="Investor.libsyn.com">Investor.libsyn.com</a> for more company information.

# # #

### **Media Contacts:**

For Podcast Movement - Shannon Poe | <u>shannon@podcastmovement.com</u> For Libsyn - Ray Yeung + Nancy Zakhary | <u>ray@relev8.co</u> + <u>nancy@relev8.co</u>